If you are on one or more free trials, they will just expire. There's no need to cancel because we will not automatically bill you.
Even if you pay for one or more of our software solutions, and do a trial of another product, still: we will not automatically bill you when the trial expires. We do not believe in "assuming the sale." You would need to visit pricing - "[Upgrade](https://ritekit.com/pricing)" in our site - and upgrade to either the full package or take the products you want, in the tiers you need.
Why stay with us if you see no reason to pay for any RiteKit products? Note that both RiteTag and Rite.ly have free plans. Do a trial and when it expires, you will become a free user. You will not be able to use the RiteTag mobile apps or browser extension, but can use the site for research and Hashtag Sets.
If you wish to pay for a month or year but not get auto-billed when your paid period ends, please chat to us on the site and ask us to cancel your recurring payment. You will be able to use what you paid for until the end of your paid period.
If you have trial days remaining and upgrade, we add those days, you don't lose them.

If you are paying for one or more products and want to stop your recurring payment
Please write us and note which product(s) you want to cancel. We will do that within hours and email you to let you know that it's been done. You can also chat to us through our site, browser extensions or mobile apps if you wish to cancel one or more of your RiteKit product subscriptions. Please note which product(s) you wish to cancel.

To just opt out of getting emails from us, deselect receive important updates in this page and save.

What to do if you are a customer and your browser extension, mobile app or the RiteKit site prompts you to upgrade
You are most likely logged in with a social profile other than the social profile that you set up your paid account with. Please logout, refresh your browser tab, and login with your RiteKit login social profile. You will need to refresh any browser tabs that are already open to gain access to functions provided with your paid account. Also, we recommend adding email and making it a login choice here.
Another possibility: you are paying for one product, but clicked on "Link Ads," "Hashtags," etc. - one of the top menu selections at the top of our site. These are the four software solutions. If you click Upgrade at the top of our site, you'll see which product(s) you are paying for. Commonly, people pay for RiteForge or RiteBoost, trial Rite.ly, and may be reminded that their trial ended. Note that you can continue with Rite.ly Free and use it with RiteForge or RiteBoost, but have far more control, analytics and clicks/month with Rite.ly Pro.

We will never post anything from your social profiles without action from you.

We will never bill your credit card or PayPal account without your express decision to subscribe to a RiteKit product.
You would need to upgrade to one or more of the paid products and at that time, add a payment method.
You may be a customer of one product and then do a free trial of another RiteKit product. You will not be automatically billed when you trial ends. You can upgrade at any time during or after your trial but if you do not do so, the trial just ends. We do not "assume the sale."

Removing any RiteKit (or any) browser extensions
If your trial expires and you do not upgrade, your browser extension functionality will end. If you try to use it, you will be prompted to upgrade. If you have no intention to upgrade, you will need to remove the extension manually.

Reporting bugs and getting one-on-one help
Chat with us when you're logged in. This way, we'll know who you are and have access to past conversations. Remember: the chat takes screenshots, which help greatly and also, allow us to forward bugs to the developers.

Refund policy
In general, our stance is that with our subscription-based products, and with our reports (Hashtag, etc.), we provide a way to fully try, access our entire knowledge base, get support, and even receive strategic guidance (chat to us, when logged in) - all without obligation. Our free trials do not ask for credit card information up front. They just expire.

There can be no refunds for our reports (Hashtag Reports and others) due to the data costs incurred by each and every report that we produce. As such, we ask that people view the sample report, available to logged in users in the RiteTag Dashboard, from the Hashtag Reports tab on the left.

We process refund requests on a case-by-case basis, considering both the time that the customer had access to our subscription-based products as well as our actual costs.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!